Skip navigation
Sidebar -

Advanced search options →

Welcome

Welcome to CEMB forum.
Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Donations

Help keep the Forum going!
Click on Kitty to donate:

Kitty is lost

Recent Posts

اضواء على الطريق ....... ...
by akay
April 28, 2024, 06:41 AM

Lights on the way
by akay
April 27, 2024, 01:26 PM

New Britain
April 27, 2024, 08:42 AM

What's happened to the fo...
April 27, 2024, 08:30 AM

Qur'anic studies today
April 23, 2024, 02:50 AM

Do humans have needed kno...
April 20, 2024, 08:02 AM

Do humans have needed kno...
April 19, 2024, 12:17 AM

Iran launches drones
April 13, 2024, 05:56 PM

عيد مبارك للجميع! ^_^
by akay
April 12, 2024, 12:01 PM

Eid-Al-Fitr
by akay
April 12, 2024, 08:06 AM

Mock Them and Move on., ...
January 30, 2024, 05:44 AM

Pro Israel or Pro Palesti...
January 29, 2024, 08:53 AM

Theme Changer

Topic: Greetings! Newbie here

(Read 4020 times)
  • 1« Previous thread | Next thread »
  • Greetings! Newbie here
     OP - February 01, 2011, 01:56 AM

Hi all

New to the forum.

I'm an ex-muslim. Now atheist (still a closet atheist, I've only told a handful of people and they've generally been people that aren't close to me)

Born in Iraq, now living down-under (NZ/AUS - not sure if want to reveal at this stage)

I lost my faith about 9 months ago (early-mid 2010).

Not sure what else to say so if you have any questions please throw them at me.

I'm just real happy to have discovered this forum. It was great to see so many people share so many of my problems, concerns, delights etc and also reminded me of the night I finally admitted to myself that I could no longer call myself a muslim because I had lost my belief - an incredibly liberating and exhilarating feeling.

• Re: Greetings! Newbie here
     Reply #1 - February 01, 2011, 02:01 AM

Btw.... are there any forum members here from Australia or New Zealand too? IF so please let me know - PM if need be